My Day as a Year 10 Student

Amazing post from my great (former) colleague and friend Steve Mouldey (a.k.a @geomouldey)

Steve Mouldey

Many of you will know that I am at a new school this year and have made the step up to a Senior Leadership position. This meant that I jumped at the chance to take on the #ShadowaStudent challenge that was created by School Retool, IDEO and the Stanford d.School. What a great way to gain empathy for the student experience at Lynfield College – to really find out what it is like to be a student here.

I asked a student if I could shadow him for the day and explained why I was doing this. Let the teachers know why I would be in their classroom wearing a school uniform and got prepared for a day outside of my office!

Ready for PE period 1 Ready for PE period 1

View original post 1,326 more words

One thought on “My Day as a Year 10 Student

  1. Amazing! I run a tutoring company and we’ve just started in Christchurch with a bunch of new tutors at Christchurch tutors.

    One reason I think university students as tutors is great is becasue they are so close to students, so they know what the experience is like. It looks like this is a great way to get a taste of that experience.

    Jesse

Leave a Reply

